Ease Up

Again, I came here because I got a coupon from Hot Pepper, and like the last time, I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely come here if you’re looking for a relaxing bar setting; the food was just okay, but the drink menu was extensive and impressive. They have quite a few original cocktails, and it took a lot of willpower to only order one.

When you enter, you’re greeted with the long, narrow, and very interesting bar…

img_6697

…and pass the sleeping gatekeeper…

img_6698

…and up the stairs (if you’re getting food, that is)…

img_6693

…up some more stairs…

img_6692

…and into the very nice, plush room!

img_6691

You will never forget that mojito loves Bacardi here.

Anyways, for my first drink here, I ordered their original earl gray cocktail, which was basically like alcoholic dessert earl gray. So fabulous.

For the cover charge dish, you’re given a plate of chilled duck, which is really good by itself actually, but unfortunately doesn’t match the cocktail I ordered one bit.

img_6695

My friend and I ordered the fondue, which was pricey at about ¥2800, considering it still left us hungry. I’m actually not sure if I’d ever had fondue before, so I can’t consider myself an expert on it, but it also wasn’t that good, to be totally honest.

img_6696

Honestly, it wasn’t worth it at all. Even if the price were under ¥2000 between the two of us, I’d still probably be complaining.

However, the drink was still awesome, and the atmosphere is also really cozy, so this would be a nice place to wind down after work or catch up with a friend at! I would highly recommend it for drinks, but so far, not food.

Ease Up
宇都宮市中央5-13-1
028-634-3466
Hours: 6:00 pm – 2:00 am
http://www.xn--ndkue.jp/easeup/

Leave a Reply

